Installer at 2 minutes remaining
Started by Nypa


Rate this topic
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5


8 posts in this topic
Nypa
Junior Member
**


0
13 posts 2 threads Joined: Mar 2019
03-26-2019, 01:37 PM -
#1
Hi! Thank you for a good tutorial! I have tried a lot of different combinations of kexts and clover configurations but I just can't get through the final installation of macOS. After I've typed in the language in the setup section of the installation it freezes with 2 minutes left.. any idea of what the problem might be? I'm going crazy. Using MSI mpg z390 gaming edge MPG, Intel i9 9900K and MSI Vega56.
Mark
hi my name is mark
*******


1
246 posts 7 threads Joined: Dec 2018
03-26-2019, 02:12 PM -
#2
(03-26-2019, 01:37 PM)Nypa Wrote: Hi! Thank you for a good tutorial! I have tried a lot of different combinations of kexts and clover configurations but I just can't get through the final installation of macOS. After I've typed in the language in the setup section of the installation it freezes with 2 minutes left.. any idea of what the problem might be? I'm going crazy. Using MSI mpg z390 gaming edge MPG, Intel i9 9900K and MSI Vega56.
Hey Nypa, that's a pretty weird issue... The installer could be corrupt (redownload and remake the USB), or it could be a storage issue. Are you using an NVME drive?
hi guys welcome back to my roblox tutorial.
Nypa
Junior Member
**


0
13 posts 2 threads Joined: Mar 2019
03-26-2019, 02:45 PM -
#3
(03-26-2019, 02:12 PM)Mark Wrote:
(03-26-2019, 01:37 PM)Nypa Wrote: Hi! Thank you for a good tutorial! I have tried a lot of different combinations of kexts and clover configurations but I just can't get through the final installation of macOS. After I've typed in the language in the setup section of the installation it freezes with 2 minutes left.. any idea of what the problem might be? I'm going crazy. Using MSI mpg z390 gaming edge MPG, Intel i9 9900K and MSI Vega56.
Hey Nypa, that's a pretty weird issue... The installer could be corrupt (redownload and remake the USB), or it could be a storage issue. Are you using an NVME drive?

You mean that Clover could be corrupt? Yes, I am trying to boot it on an NVME drive (which I first format according to the instructions), is that an issue?
Mark
hi my name is mark
*******


1
246 posts 7 threads Joined: Dec 2018
03-26-2019, 03:14 PM -
#4
(03-26-2019, 02:45 PM)Nypa Wrote: You mean that Clover could be corrupt? Yes, I am trying to boot it on an NVME drive (which I first format according to the instructions), is that an issue?

Probably not Clover, but macOS instead. The NVME drive is most likely the issue. What's the model of the drive?
hi guys welcome back to my roblox tutorial.
Nypa
Junior Member
**


0
13 posts 2 threads Joined: Mar 2019
03-26-2019, 03:29 PM -
#5
(03-26-2019, 03:14 PM)Mark Wrote:
(03-26-2019, 02:45 PM)Nypa Wrote: You mean that Clover could be corrupt? Yes, I am trying to boot it on an NVME drive (which I first format according to the instructions), is that an issue?

Probably not Clover, but macOS instead. The NVME drive is most likely the issue. What's the model of the drive?

Ok, I'll reinstall the macOS. The drive I'm using is the Samsung SSD 860 EVO M.2 500 GB, perhaps I could try with an external SSD via usb? Attached are the information regarding Clover, the kexts and the plist with which I've come the furthest, i.e to the apple logo which freezes at 2 minutes left.


Attached Files Image(s)
       

.zip   config.plist.zip (Size: 2 KB / Downloads: 22)
Mark
hi my name is mark
*******


1
246 posts 7 threads Joined: Dec 2018
03-26-2019, 04:13 PM -
#6
Yeah, let's be sure that it's definitely the NVME drive that's the issue. Try installing to a SATA (external or internal) or USB drive. If it works, we know it's the NVME we have to figure out.
hi guys welcome back to my roblox tutorial.
Nypa
Junior Member
**


0
13 posts 2 threads Joined: Mar 2019
03-27-2019, 01:44 AM -
#7
(03-26-2019, 04:13 PM)Mark Wrote: Yeah, let's be sure that it's definitely the NVME drive that's the issue. Try installing to a SATA (external or internal) or USB drive. If it works, we know it's the NVME we have to figure out.

I re-installed Mojave, but now I got 10.14.4 instead of 10.14.3 since they've updated the software, and when booting with the same configuration as before, I get a circle with a slash in it and a lot of text that is damaged and unreadable in the log... I don't even get to the setup menu of macOS. I also tried downloading version 10.14.1, but the same error occur. Attached are screenshots of the course of events. The readable screenshot is that last thing that happens before it crashes.


Attached Files Image(s)
       
Mark
hi my name is mark
*******


1
246 posts 7 threads Joined: Dec 2018
03-27-2019, 12:01 PM -
#8
Make sure Clover (and the kexts) are up to date. Try recording a video and upload that.
hi guys welcome back to my roblox tutorial.
Nypa
Junior Member
**


0
13 posts 2 threads Joined: Mar 2019
03-27-2019, 01:58 PM -
#9
(03-27-2019, 12:01 PM)Mark Wrote: Make sure Clover (and the kexts) are up to date. Try recording a video and upload that.

I reinstalled the Mojave and played around during the day. I get a Kernel panic now. Please find attached video of current situation, current plist, current kexts (latest updates) used and a screenshot of the kernel panic.


Attached Files Image(s)
       

.zip   IMG_1036 (2).mov.zip (Size: 3.45 MB / Downloads: 31)
.zip   config.plist.zip (Size: 2.01 KB / Downloads: 26)


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)